Indian J Physiol Pharmacol 2007; 51 (1):102

NEWS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

I. 53RD ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE ASSOCIATION OF PHYSIOLOGISTS AND PHARMACOLOGISTS OF INDIA – 2007

APPICON - 2007

53rd Annual Conference of APPI will be held at VISAKHAPATNAM in December, 2007 (Exact dates will be notified in the next issue of IJPP). For further details, please contact on the following address:

Dr. S. Swarupa Rani

Professor and Head, Department of Physiology, Andhra Medical College, VISAKHAPATNAM - 530 001 (A.P.)

II.

PP SURYA KUMARI PRIZE

Indian Pharmacological Society

PP Surya Kumari Prize is awarded by IPS every year for the best research paper on "Diabetes mellitus, other endocrinal and metabolic disorders" published in any journal in the last five years. The prize is open to Indian scientists working in Indian laboratories. The award is presented to the winner at the Annual Conference of IPS.

Those who wish to compete for the prize for the year 2006 may submit five reprints/copies of the paper (published in 2002–2006) to the Chief Editor, Indian Journal of Pharmacology at the following address, before 31st March, 2007.

E-mail : ijp@jipmer.edu	Prof. R. Raveendran,
Phone : 0413-2271969	Convener, PP Surya Kumari Prize,
Website : www.ijp-online.com	The Chief Editor-IJP,
Fax : 0413-2272067	Department of Pharmacology,
	JIPMER, Pondicherry - 605 006,
	India